Welcome, Friend!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Quick Start Forum Video Tutorial

Forum-Tutorial-Screenshot
Welcome to Sports-Health Forums
We are using the same format and navigation as we do on Spine-Health
New Members, Please read our Forum Rules before submitting your first discussion
Please note
There are no medical professionals on this forum side of the site. Therefore, no one is capable of providing any type of medical advice.

Pain in the side and back of the knee

7 months ago I tore my rigth achilles. The rehab went really good, I feel like it recovered 100%., but bechause I did not had anyone to warn me as soon as I started to feel allrigth I started training again, and what happened is that I replaced one injury with another.

About 3 months ago when I started to train again I experienced pain in the side and back of the rigth knee, from movements where I have to extend my leg.

I went to a fysotherapist with it at the begining, and we found ot that my rigth quad became extremly tigth probably from coming back too fast from zero training to training at maximum intensity. Then I got an exercise on a ball to roll the quad, but I got also some extra help from the therapist by pushing my leg into the ball. After we were done I was completley satisfied, my pain went away like it was magic.

But when I did it at  home alone things were really different, I had only a foam roller, and no one to help me by pushing my leg, so basically it stopped working,and I didn't really knew why. I kept training, and evrything got worse, I tryed rolling with a barbell,stretching, hot/cold treatment and full rest for more than a month. I could only relase the pain  to a level where I can move my leg without any resistance on it, with no pain. so I just have no chance on doing a pain free squat,ot lunge.